Tag

Ask and I’ll tell tag: the yellow questions

Every 2 days, I’ll answer some questions from the ‘Ask and I’ll tell tag’. It has 6 colours in total, so I figured it’d be more fun to split them in 6 articles divided over the course of two weeks. It has questions that ask about your future, your past and your current life. I say we dive right in and start answering the last questions: some yellow questions!

  1. What do you want to be better at?

I want to be better at accepting feedback from people, mostly when it’s supposed to be helping you. However, I’ve never really gotten any helpful feedback. Most of the time, it was only bad this, bad that. Whereas I learned to give feedback the following way: good, bad, good. Never had that myself though.

2. What’s the most important thing you’ve learned from your parents?

To always keep fighting for the people you find important. To never give up on them, unless they really fuck you over. And to always speak your mind and stand up for yourself. Because you as a person matter and it’s your life. Don’t let anyone else tell you how to live yours.

3. What silences you?

Bad news, mostly. I mean, whenever I receive bad news myself or from someone I care about/love, I get really silent and disappear into my own state of mind. And I never seem to be able to get out of it. I just stay in that trance for a really long time, until I’ve somewhat ‘processed’ such news.

4. Who do you want to go out with?

I don’t care really. I could name tons of people I’d want to go out with, especially because I’ve barely seen anyone. So, I think I’ll pick my friends from the DechartGames community to go to MCM and spend the day with them. To me, that counts as going out too.

Black and Red Typewriter

5. What’s your best moment of the day?

I’d say the evening. I always watch an episode of my series and write my article for the next day, listen to music. Or work on my book or edits. Or play video games. I mostly work during the day and ‘relax’ in the evening. Though, my work also counts as relaxation to me.

6. What does your favourite day look like?

Watch an episode of a series I watch, write a bit on my book, work a little on my edits and go to a concert in the evening. Or, spend the entire day at an amusement park. But the best day ever? To be back in England.

7. Which little things in life give you happy feelings?

My cat whenever he’s sleeping next to me on the sofa, his belly shown. Whenever I listen to my favourite music via my headphones. Whenever I play a video game and have fun. Whenever I go to a concert. Whenever I get a kind text from any friend.

8. What’s the biggest compliment you’ve ever gotten?

That I saved someone’s life and keep them going by existing. I don’t know if that’s really considered a compliment, but it gave me a happy feeling inside that I honestly can’t really describe. I just felt so important at that time, as if I really did something good. I dedicated my life to help others, in any way I can, and I’m just happy it seems to work.

People in Concert

Love, Deem/Skye Lewis ❤

You can also follow me on FacebookTwitterInstagram and Twitch

Image source: Pexels

14 thoughts on “Ask and I’ll tell tag: the yellow questions

Een reactie plaatsen