Series

Series I recommend watching: The Umbrella Academy

I’ve watched tons of series. On Netflix, television or on DVD. In any case, I thought it’d be fun to share the series I watch and truly recommend watching. With today: The Umbrella Academy.

  • Name of series: The Umbrella Academy
  • Seasons: 2
  • Episodes: 20
  • Published date: February 15 2019 – present
  • Summary IMDB: A family of former child heroes, now grown apart, must reunite to continue to protect the world.
  • Trailer: 

I gotta be honest, I only started watching this series because I knew Robert Sheehan would portray Klaus. I love Robert, ever since I saw him in Misfits and Mortal Engines. And boy, was I glad he introduced me to this series. I’ve read some comics before I went to watch the series. I discovered the characters and oh my, I fell in love with them straight away. And as soon as I started watching the series, I fell even more in love with them. The actors were amazingly chosen for the roles. They couldn’t have casted better actors, in my opinion.

Now, there’s only two seasons so far. There are rumours (and no, it’s not Allison spreading them) that they’d begin filming early February 2021, but Netflix hasn’t confirmed a third season yet. Well, they better do, because I want, no need, my third season. I mean, I think I liked season 1 a tiny bit more, but season 2. Damn, just as loveable. It’s just that I loved Klaus’ outfit and personality way more in season 1 than I did in season 2. Five however, he didn’t really change. Not one bit. Neither did Ben actually. As for the others, oh they surely changed. Big time. And I love it. Oh and storywise: it’s simple to explain: save the world before the apocalypse destroys it. Oh, and find out what causes that apocalypse. Simple, right? Not with a weird family like this one. You see, they were all born on the exact same day, but to different parents. Now that, is quite the family, ain’t it?

The Umbrella Academy (TV Series 2019– ) - IMDb
Source image

Have you ever watched this series?

Love, Deem ❤

You can also follow me on FacebookTwitterInstagram and Twitch

12 thoughts on “Series I recommend watching: The Umbrella Academy

Een reactie plaatsen