Personal

The tattoos I’d like to have one day

I know I said this in a previous post (or when I answered a tag), but I’m currently tattoo-less. I have none. But, I want to change that. Starting as soon as I turn 25. I’ve always wanted a tattoo, but my parents aren’t a fan of it. It stopped me for a long time, but now it doesn’t anymore. Ever since I played games and watched series, I came to like tattoos and wanted them. So, let me explain which ones I want and where.

  1. Uncharted reference

It won’t be a surprise that I love the Uncharted franchise. There’s this Latin saying in the games, a motto, that has stayed with me ever since I heard the meaning of it. It’s Sic Parvis Magna and means greatness from small beginnings. It’s what made me realise that no matter what you do; you can always achieve dreams. It isn’t hard; everyone starts small and grows bigger when they never give up. I’d like it on my arm, preferably on top. Preferably right.

2. 1917 reference

Other people know that I love 1917. I’ve seen the film 15 times and I truly love it. I know every line and listen to the soundtrack daily. What I want, is the quote ‘Age Before Beauty.’ Schofield says that to Blake right before they go over the edge to cross no-man’s land. Schofield has already fought in the Somme, and means to say that wisdom should go before someone who hasn’t fought before. The meaning behind it is so beautiful, as he believes his experience will protect his friend. I’d like it on my left arm, preferably on the top.

Photo of Left Arm With Tattoo

3. Semicolon

”A semicolon tattoo is a tattoo of the semicolon punctuation mark (;) used as a message of affirmation and solidarity against suicide, depression, addiction, anxiety and other mental health issues. Even for those who’re unhappy, going through a broken heart, or just lost a loved one.” I actually want to get that one for a friend of mine who battled depression and suicidal thoughts. It’s not for myself, as I’ve never had any of the things written above. But I want to show her that I’m proud of her. She’ll take it too, and so we’ll be bonded forever. We both want it on our left wrist, on the inside.

4. Arrows

I want two arrows over one another, leaving four spaces at the tops and ends. In those 4 squares, I want to put the first 4 letters of my family members. My dad, my mum and my grandparents. In that way, no matter what or where I am, I’ll always be close to them. I want it on the inside of my right wrist.

5. Animal paws

I want this for all the animals I’ve had so far and those who’ll walk into my life when they do. I want a dog’s paw and a cat’s paw. I’d like the dog on my right shoulder and the cat on my left shoulder.

Person Holding Hands

I don’t want any big tattoos and surely not a tattoo sleeve. I also don’t know what’ll happen when I get my first one, seeing as I’ve sensitive skin. It might mean that I try one, and it’ll fail, meaning I won’t get a second one. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see. I’m 23 now, turning 24 in February. So, 25 will be a year away anyway.

Love, Deem ❤

You can also follow me on FacebookTwitterInstagram and Twitch

Image source: Pexels

14 thoughts on “The tattoos I’d like to have one day

  1. Ik ben blij met deze die op mijn lichaam staan. En die vertellen allemaal hun verhaal.
    Omdat ik het ontwerp zelf gekozen heb zeker bij de laatste. Die ook terug te vinden zijn op mijn blog.

    Aum Shanthi

    Liked by 1 person

Een reactie plaatsen